Office of Acquisitions

The Office of Acquisitions facilitates the process of Acquisition or procurement of buying what the Government needs, as economically as possible, and in compliance with legal and administrative requirements. The NIH procurement function is divided along the lines of extramural and intramural research.

The Office of Acquisitions is divided into five branches and the details of the same are shown below:
R&D Team
Stations Support (Blue Team and Red Team)
Operations Support (Simplified Team)
Special Contracting
Acquisitions Policy
ORF

Office of the Division Director
Title
Phone
E-mail
Building/Office
Wilkerson, Darnese Director 301-402-3066 darnese.wilkerson@nih.gov 6011/529H
Cortes-Shrank, Susan Deputy Director 301-435-1271 susan.cortes-shrank@nih.gov 6011/529G
R&D Team
Title
Phone
E-mail
Building/Office
Rivera, Nora Branch Chief 301-496-8504 nora.rivera@nih.gov 6001/505B
Stations Support Blue Team and Stations Support Red Team
Title
Phone
E-mail
Building/Office
Sweeney, Danielle (Blue Team) Branch Chief 301-402-3065 sweeneyd@mail.nih.gov 6001/529R
Worsham, Zedekiah J. (Red Team) Branch Chief 301-402-3407 worshamz@od.nih.gov 6011/529J
Operations Support
Title
Phone
E-mail
Building/Office
Mineweaser, Anne Branch Chief 301-827-7683 anne.mineweaser@nih.gov 6011/541A
Special Contracting
Title
Phone
E-mail
Building/Office
Fagan-Kerr, Sharmaine Branch Chief 301-594-3744 sharmaine.fagan-kerr@nih.gov 6011/537D
ORF
Title
Phone
E-mail
Building/Office
Gore, Zetherine Team Lead 301-451-7303 zetherine.gore@nih.gov 6011/629C
Acquisition Policy
Title
Phone
E-mail
Building/Office
Mary Rainey Procurement Analyst 301-594-4101 mary.rainey@nih.gov 6011/541B

 

References

  • NIH Office of Acquisition and Logistics Management (OALM) http://oalm.od.nih.gov 
  • FedBizOpps https://www.fbo.gov
  • Federal Acquisition Regulations (FAR) https://www.acquisition.gov/far/
  • Department of Health and Human Services Acquisition Policies and Guidance https://www.hss.gov/asfr/ogapa/acquisiton/policies/index.html