Office of Acquisitions

The Office of Acquisitions facilitates the process of Acquisition or procurement of buying what the Government needs, as economically as possible, and in compliance with legal and administrative requirements. The NIH procurement function is divided along the lines of extramural and intramural research.

The Office of Acquisitions is divided into five branches and the details of the same are shown below:
R&D Team
Stations Support (Blue Team and Red Team)
Operations Support (Simplified Team)
Special Contracting
Acquisitions Policy



  • NIH Office of Acquisition and Logistics Management (OALM) 
  • FedBizOpps
  • Federal Acquisition Regulations (FAR)
  • Department of Health and Human Services Acquisition Policies and Guidance